- Manually power down the camera by switching it off at the mains, wait 5 seconds, and then turn it on again.
If that doesn't help, you may need to reset your camera. Note, resetting your camera will remove the Wi-Fi settings from the camera, you will then need to re-install the camera or use the Change Wi-Fi option in settings to get the camera up and running again.
To reset your camera:
• Make sure the camera is switched on
• Using a paperclip or similar item - press the pin reset button for 8 seconds or until you see the ring light on the front of the camera flash yellow twice. (The pin reset button is located on the underside of the camera)
• The camera will then reset and turn on again.
• When the camera is turns on the ring light will then begin flashing blue - this means its in Bluetooth pairing mode and ready to be re-installed.
Alternatively, you can reset your camera from the app:
1. Head to your Hive mobile app and log in if required using your Hive username and password
2. Select the camera you wish to reset from the dashboard
3. Select the “Settings” icon, and then select “Reset device”
4. The camera will reset and turn on again.
5. When the camera is turns on the ring light will then begin flashing blue - this means its in Bluetooth pairing mode and ready to be re-installed.
If you would like to give your camera to a friend or family member to use with their Hive online account it must first be removed from your Hive online account via settings 'Delete device' in the Hive app and then by factory restoring it, factory restoring will remove the Wi-Fi network and all your settings.